Richard T. Fowler

Offering Christian and Christ-centered commentary about climate- and energy-related issues.

My Philosophy of Debate Moderation

1. When in doubt about the propriety of allowing something to be publicly disclosed, it is better to err on the side of public disclosure.

2. I respect that some people might feel more comfortable airing certain matters over a “private” channel (as private as anything electronic can be these days). I’ve given serious thought to posting either an e-mail address or, in the alternative, a telephone number, on the blog. For personal reasons, I’m leaning toward telephone number, but I need to discuss this with my wife, and she’s otherwise occupied at the moment. After I do so, I will post the final decision below.  —- RTF

2 responses to “My Philosophy of Debate Moderation

  1. Reality check 2015/06/12 10:27 at 10:27

    You can get an anonymous email and use it. Keeps stuff out of your regular mail. And it’s fun deleting all the junk mail you’ll get there!

  2. Richard T. Fowler 2015/06/13 19:03 at 19:03

    I’ve added my phone number to my About page.

    RTF

Post a comment.

